School Term Dates

Please view Girls Grammar’s current School Term Dates below. You can also download a PDF copy of the dates via the link at the bottom of the page.

Term 1: Wednesday 27 January 2021 to Thursday 1 April 2021

Event Date
New Staff Induction Monday 18 January
Staff Days Tuesday 19 January to Monday 25 January
Australia Day Tuesday 26 January
School Commences Wednesday 27 January
End of Term Thursday 1 April
Good Friday Friday 2 April
Easter Monday Monday 5 April

Term 2: Monday 19 April 2021 to Friday 18 June 2021

Event Date
School Commences Monday 19 April
ANZAC DAY Sunday 25 April
ANZAC Day Holiday Monday 26 April
Labour Day Monday 3 May
Staff Day Monday 17 May
End of Term Friday 18 June

Term 3: Tuesday 13 July 2021 to Friday 17 September 2021

Event Date
Staff Day Monday 12 July
School Commences Tuesday 13 July
RNA Show Holiday Wednesday 11 August
Student Free Day (TBC) Friday 3 September
End of Term Friday 17 September

Term 4: Tuesday 5 October 2021 to Tuesday 30 November 2021

Event Date
Queen's Birthday Monday 4 October
School Commences Tuesday 5 October
Last Day—Year 12 Friday 19 November
Last Day for Students Tuesday 30 November
Student Free Days Wednesday 1 to Friday 3 December

Term 1: Monday 24 January 2022 to Friday 1 April 2022

Event Date
New Staff Induction Monday 17 January
Staff Days Tuesday 18 January to Friday 21 January
School Commences Monday 24 January
Australia Day Wednesday 26 January
End of Term Friday 1 April
Good Friday Friday 15 April
Easter Monday Monday 18 April

Term 2: Wednesday 20 April 2022 to Friday 17 June 2022

Event Date
Staff Day Tuesday 19 April
School Commences Wednesday 20 April
ANZAC Day Holiday Monday 25 April
Labour Day Monday 2 May
End of Term Friday 17 June

Term 3: Tuesday 12 July 2022 to Friday 16 September 2022

Event Date
Staff Day Monday 11 July
School Commences Tuesday 12 July
RNA Show Holiday Wednesday 10 August
Student Free Day (TBC) Friday 2 September
End of Term Friday 16 September

Term 4: Tuesday 4 October 2022 to Friday 2 December 2022

Event Date
Queen's Birthday Monday 3 October
School Commences Tuesday 4 October
Last Day—Year 12 Friday 18 November
Last Day—Years 7 to 11 Tuesday 29 November
Student Free Days Wednesday 30 November to Friday 2 December

Term Dates