The strength of Brisbane Girls Grammar School lies in the quality of its staff. The School seeks to recruit, develop and engage outstanding people who are expert educators, exhibit the highest levels of professionalism and are deeply committed to ensuring exceptional outcomes for our students.

Senior Leadership Team

The School’s Senior Leadership Team is responsible for the delivery of the broad, liberal education for which Girls Grammar is renowned.


Ms Jacinda Euler Welsh


Mrs Anne Ingram

Deputy Principal

Dr Bruce Addison

Deputy Principal (Academic)

Ms Jane Hailes

Chief Financial Officer and Secretary to the Board

Ms Melinda Egan

Dean of Students

Mr James Keogh

Dean of Studies

Ms Tennille Cummings

Dean of Operations

Ms Veena Herron

Director of Communications and Engagement

Ms Retha Wood

Director of Human Resources