OAA and ADF Award Presentation

BGGS students have been recognised for the leadership, teamwork, citizenship, and innovation that they have demonstrated throughout their time at Girls Grammar.

At Assembly last week, Sally Grice (12E) and Isabel Shorrock-Browne (12R), received Certificates of Community Service and Citizenship from the Queensland Branch of the of The Order of Australia Association. This award acknowledges outstanding service to the School and the community, and the fine role models that these students are to their peers and the people who benefit from their citizenship activities. We have previously congratulated Tia Fitzpatrick (12M), who was awarded the Plaque of Community Service and Citizenship from this same organisation at a special ceremony at Parliament House.

The Long Tan Youth Leadership and Teamwork Award, and the Future Innovators Award are presented by the Australian Defence Force to students from Year 10 and Year 12. Congratulations to Elsie Jackson (10B) and Ella Sinclair (12G), who received the Long Tan Award for demonstrating the qualities of community service, leadership, teamwork, and resourcefulness, and to Emma Wong (10W) and Abigail Woodcock (12W), who have both received the Future Innovators Award for demonstrating innovation, motivation, and achievement in the STEM learning area.

We are proud to announce and congratulate the recipients of these awards for 2022.

Ms Lynne Mungomery
Director of Service