OAA and ADF Award Presentation

Girls Grammar students have been recognised for the leadership, teamwork and citizenship that they have demonstrated throughout their time at the School.

During Assembly last week, Samantha Atherton (12L), Annabel Douglas (12R) and Sierra Reza (12H), received Certificates of Community Service and Citizenship on behalf of the Queensland Branch of The Order of Australia Association. This award acknowledges outstanding service to the School and the community, and the fine role models these students are to their peers, and the people who benefit from their citizenship activities.

The Long Tan Youth Leadership and Teamwork Award and the Future Innovators Award are presented on behalf of the Australian Defence Force to a student from Year 10 and Year 12.

Congratulations to Tung-Hi Ma (10H), and Grace Phua (12O), who have received the Long Tan Award for demonstrating the qualities of community service, leadership, teamwork and resourcefulness. Congratulations to Grace Paschkewitz (10O) and Tara Bashirzadeh (12R), who have both received the Future Innovators Award for demonstrating innovation, motivation and achievement in the STEM learning area.

We are proud to announce and congratulate the recipients of these awards for 2021.

Ms Lynne Mungomery
Director of Service